”More is more!”

Amoral, the Finnish progmetal sextet will release it's 7th studio album in early 2016. ”In Sequence”, the follow-up to the critically acclaimed ”Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows” album will come out in Japan on January 29th through Ward Records, and the rest of the world follows on February 5th through Imperial Cassette (Gordeon Music, GSA / Nightmare Records, North America).

”We went into making the 7th album with an Yngwie Malmsteen state of mind: More is more! Once we got our original singer Niko Kalliojärvi back in the band - expanding the group into a six-headed monster, with two vocalists and three guitar players – it was time to start the writing process, which was one of the most inspiring ones for me so far”, guitarist and founder Ben Varon says. ”More guitar parts, more keyboards, more back and forth between clean and growling vocals.”

Another angle used to get a fresh touch for ”In Sequence” was the decision to invite a whole bunch of guest musicians to play on the album, which was a first for Amoral.

”The album is filled with stellar guest performances from many talented musicians, who added percussion, female vocals, analog syths and ouds to the songs, amongst other things. The guests definitely helped take the songs to the next level.”

The list of guest-starring musicians include percussionist Teho Majamäki, Indica singer Jonsu and Acyl singer/mastermind Amine Benotmane.

”To me, 'In Sequence' is the logical follow-up to 'Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows', on which we took our love for grandieuse prog to new hights. 'In Sequence' continues on that path, though the return of Niko gives the new material some of that old school Amoral vibe. And I think this one turned out a touch heavier as well, not least because of the real-life based concept of the album”, says Varon.

The first single, "Rude Awakening", will be released on the 4th of December!

Amoral has announced the first bach of Finnish dates of the ”In Sequence” tour:

13.2. Jyväskylä Lutakko
5.3. Oulu Rummer´s Club
4.3. Kuhmo Hotelli Kainuu
11.3. Seinäjoki Bar15
18.3. Kuopio Henry´s Pub
19.3. Järvenpää Blackpool
22.4. Loimaa Seurahuone
23.4. Hämeenlinna Aulanko
29.4. Helsinki Virgin Oil
6.5. Turku Logomo

More shows will be announced shortly!